CLADONIA SPEC., A LICHEN

in my garden. They are so lovely tiny and I tried many times to take a picture but then they looked in real so much nicer.
Today a dark and sombre, wet day.
But I have a scheme to cut every day buxux bushes and I did my portion even today.
Because of the solstice festivities Mischa made, I helped, a delicious dinner (with pumpkin risottom, mushrooms and a chocholate orange cake)  and we ate it at 1. pm. because at 5 pm we would attend the Liedertafel Christmas concert. And now we are back again. Two different choirs and the Kurkapelle (I liked their contribution also very much).
Known and unknown songs, our favorite was the Trommellied, the little Drummer boy. A lovely popular song.
High time to comment, I fear I am a bit behind, because of our voyage, the altered Blipsite and my fatigue (but I work hard on that and will feel soon energetic again, I hope.

My haiku:

Almost hidden lichen
I bend towards the chalices
Would like a little drop

And the proverb:

Drive the nail that will go.

1655  in Fuller, History.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.