EVEN WORSE

the weather was today. I only went into the garden to cut three buxus bushes and to take a photo. I love decayed hosta leaves and I found this little one.
We all agree, Mischa, Piet Hein and I, that we better go slow these days.
It is so stormy, and wet, and it would not be so cold if the wind was not blowing.
But the wind has her own agenda and shakes the trees, a lot of leaves still blowing from the branches.
When I started to post my photo the internet did not work and only after some hours it was restored. What had happened we do not know.
Tomorrow the winter solstice and the daylight will grow every day a bit. That sounds so great if only the sun would come to shine again.
It will be high time too to catch the box with the nativity and give it a place in the windowsill.

My haiku:

See the still life outside
The mysteries of nature's masks
Are they the same as ours?

And the proverb:

To have a month's mind to a thing.

(= a strong inclination)

1575  in Gascoigne, Glass of Govt.

I wish and want to be back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.