A Midwinter gift

There was so much I could have, should have done today but instead I chose to do just two things: i) to sort out receiving an amazing artwork done by a friend which we will put on one of our walls on long-term loan (job done!) and ii) to spend four frivolous hours playing uke and talking absolute drivel with other members of the uke society.

Then I came home and heard that the amazing portrait photographer Jan Bown has died,  Her work is stunning.

This weekend I heard of yet another death - of the mother of a friend, who had been ill for a while.  A mutual friend of ours, poet and artist Vince Laws (and founder of the Norwich Dandies) posted the following short poem shortly after he heard the news.  It's a gift to us all and, as he says, If it works for you - it's yours.

Look up at the stars above
Join them up so they spell love
Know that I am looking too
Spelling love right back at you.


If it works for you, it's yours...

Just two more days before I finish for the end of year break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.