ready?

Another hectic day. I had a ticket for the ice hockey in Edinburgh (theory was it would calm me down before tomorrow's trip) but was running out of time and decided not to go. Things were that bad late afternoon...

A New Year break in Amsterdam on the way back to Scotland, so I stop there tomorrow on the way to Munich. Just enough time for the train into the city and an Indonesian lunch. 

Audi sends me stuff from time to time, no doubt hoping to tempt me with one of their expensive models. Since I'm not a petrolhead and feel no need to impress anyone, I'll be sticking with my cheap end model (leased). Their stuff is recycled unopened, usually.

This time I kept it for the plane. It has an article about Marrakech. I spent Christmas morning there 5 years ago. It was at the worst part of my parent problems. My Dad on his last legs in a nursing home. My Mum going downhill fast with dementia but refusing all help while turning the house into a midden.    

It wasn't going to be a happy time at home. I'll always remember and appreciate the texts I got from Carol and Doğan that morning. Nice to know I wasn't forgotten. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.