Scribbler

By scribbler

Darkest day

December Challenge / Color / Red
My mantel by candlelight. SOOC.

I am so tired of buggy software!

For reasons unknown except to entomologists, iPhone camera shot wouldn't transfer via wifi to my computer, so I had to upload this shot from Blip on the phone - which doesn't have formatting capability (a bug I've reported).

But I persevere.

---------------

I fiddled with some editing choices, but decided to leave this image as captured so the darkness of the day, even with candlelight, can be seen. The wall on the left is grey-green, the one on the right is white! Hard to tell the difference, eh, only a couple of meters from the window.

This is a sentimental display, with memories of Sooz, Carolina, Jennifer, Mary Anne, and Linda, as well as the Jesuits in Los Altos and the Wick Candle Shop in Palo Alto. And plenty of red for the challenge.

Welcome the return of the light! Happy Winter Solstice!

---------------

I have been spending entirely too much time on Blip and its problems, and not enough on The Novel. So back to work, and forgive the diminishment of forthcoming visits. Your blips and comments are so tempting that I can hardly tear myself away. But needs must.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.