MonoMonday - Festive

I had several ideas for this challenge, but nothing looked good in Mono. 

So in desperation I went to the local shopping centre, and the only shop with anything like festive was the hairdresser.  They had this pretty arrangement of stars in the corner - and kindly let me take an image.

Quite a bit of processing involved!  I hope it works.  My eyes are jaded, I have a bit of a headache, and I honestly don't know whether I like it or not.

It's becoming a tradition to tie red ribbons around the trees in front of your property, but all the bows look so dusty and faded, they look more drab than festive.  Also many houses decorate their houses with lights, but they don't work in mono either.

Next week - hobby - will be much easier for me.  I have it worked out already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.