Bronze Birdies

8 o'clock at night, and the old camera has not been out of its nice warm bag. Not good.

I took a few pictures of our revolving Christmas tree. Stinko. Garbage. Trash. But, as I was looking at them on the 'puter, I saw this bronze piece.

Even when I was hitting a lot of garage sales with my mom and sisters, I think I only bought two things that cost 25 dollars.

1. A child-size horse saddle that I thought I could resell at some point.
2. This bird (robins??) piece.

Being solid bronze, how much would you think it weighs? The answer is the same one as this question. How much does a gallon of water weigh?

The answer? 8 pounds. The small statue weighs 8.2 pounds.

Even though I am somewhat of a cheapskate, I've always been glad I bought this. The reason? It brings a smile to my face...and for that...you can't set a price.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.