Real Men Frost Cookies

That's what I said...Real Men Frost Cookies. The cookies got baked on Thursday while I was off playing volleyball. Our friend Wanda helped Lisa.

But...the cookies needed to be adorned with frosting. Christmas trees, teddy bears, angels, stars, candles, and snowmen. Red, green, blue, white, and yellow frosting...slathered on with knives for the heavy work, and toothpicks for the finer details. Also...various types of sprinkles. (More on that later.)

That's me on the left, and my B-I-L Steve on the right. S-I-L Lori and Lisa refused to get in the picture.

The cookies I am holding are NOT the ones I frosted. If you put it into large, you can see my cookie creations in the lower left. What's the difference...you might ask.

NONE OF MY COOKIES HAVE SPRINKLES ON THEM! THEY DON'T NEED NO STINKIN SPRINKLES! THE COOKIES AND FROSTING ARE ENOUGH! THE TASTE STANDS BY ITSELF!

Whew! Thanks for letting me vent. As you can tell...frosting cookies can really get me heated up.

Speaking of volleyball...in another hour...I'll be watching the NCAA Womens Championships. 2 Big Ten teams...Penn State vs. Wisconsin. Nothing like tall women wearing short shorts (I would have called them bun-huggers...but that is MUCH too crass.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.