The Farm Store

Flying by the fields
of cabbage, of lettuce and
stopping for the best

~ carliewired

A lazy day with a late start. We were out with our shopping list in preparation for the big day this week. Bought wonderful produce at the farm store - garlic, potatoes, grapes, tomatoes, broccoli, asparagus, walnuts and a watermelon. Home in time to plug in the Christmas lights. 

I'm finding the changes to Blip that were rolled out this past week just a bit discouraging. I've been through all this already at F****r and I 'm not willing to invest any emotion or energy this time. I'm already asking myself why I was so stupid as to take out a life membership here. What was I thinking? Lightning doesn't strike twice? I understand that the servers needed upgrading but this goes way beyond that. Where are the groups? Where do I find my 'followers'? Where is "Add 3 Words?" I have even less control and less connection to others here now. Even the map feature doesn't work properly.  I hardly recognize the place.

I'll be taking a bit of a hiatus starting now. I need some time out. 

Wishing everyone a very merry Christmas and a joyous 2015! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.