Industrial Christmas Lights - Last Bit of Daylight

Well not really. But that is what one of the bridge players called these lights this afternoon when I was taking the photograph. This is one of the refineries in Anacortes, Washington. I was at our monthly duplicate bridge group with my two brothers. We had a good time. I gave out calendars and everybody was happy to receive them. My partner and I had some good rounds and some bad ones and ended up near to bottom but not at the bottom. So no money back for us.

Afterwards we three siblings went back to Dave's house for Steve's surprise 65th birthday party. Or it would have been a surprise if Arvin hadn't shown Steve the invitation Nora sent us. Never mind. Everybody understood and the party was great fun. Friends and family gathered for roast beef and Yorkshire pudding, along with asparagus and bread. Nora baked a chocolate cake for desert. Yummy.

Steve got gifts and we all gave each other Christmas gifts too as Dave and Nora will be in the Las Vegas area with their kids on Christmas day. I drove home with Arvin and Helena early just as everybody was about to sit down to watch the taped Seahawks game. Not being major sports fans and having an early day tomorrow, it seemed the thing to do. We all had a great day.

Not sure this is really fair for the daylight thing but there was just a touch left when I took this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.