Tiger in Glass

Lately I have been taking photos as place holders so I could do a journal entry. Today is no exception. It is a close up of the tiger stained glass I finished in 1990. I quit doing this art a couple of years later. This is my favorite piece and when we moved and looked for a place to hang it, it happened to just fit in one of our windows. That was pure luck.

I took Arvin to Dr McClanahan's office today so he could check out Arvin's wound. It really is quite nasty. His hand is swollen and bruised. The wound is a puncture through his hand. It is the kind that can easily get infected. We are going to watch it very closely. While we at the doctor's we met Connections and had a mini blip meet. We talked about our mutual frustration that we can't participate in the crowd funding which we both would do if we could.

I took the sculpture that Arvin fell on to show the doctor. It has an interesting history. It was made by New York psychiatrist and sculptor Ernest Shaw out of scrap bits of metal. Arvin and I met in Shaw's therapy group. Shaw made the sculpture as a demo of how he worked at a party we were attending. He gave it to me when he was done. Even signed it. (Rats. Should have photographed it. Will do that in future.) Nobody would have guessed it would end up hurting Arvin. Strange old world. It is a small head of a bull with curved horns. It was a horn that went through Arvin's hand when he tried to stop himself from falling. Sorry about the gruesome details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.