Duma aka Emergency Blip

Almost didn't blip. Bed time and no photos. But that handsome fellow Duma was lying on our bed. So here he is in all his golden glory.

I walked over four miles and only left the house to get the mail. The rest was inside while I did stuff. The best was to finally clear all the CDs, DVDs and tapes off the speakers and the couch table in the living room. Arvin has been taking out and not putting back these items and little piles had grown into big ones. So today I put everything back where it belonged. And I got rid of all the blank tapes we will never use again. The living room now looks great. That felt great.

Then our friends arrived and we had a great time together. It was DJ, Aiden and Kaelyn only. Riki and Annika had other places to be. DJ had a huge pile of mail and packages to pick up. The kids are growing up so fast and so well. DJ is home schooling them while the family travels for Riki and DJ's work. They just got back from teaching film and art in Denmark. The kids loved it there.

After the family left Arvin and I had a quiet evening together. His hand seems a bit less swollen and cooler to the touch. He seems to be feeling better too although frustrated with trying to do things with a wounded right hand.

It is time for bed so no comments tonight. Hope you are having a playful holiday season.

Yippee! Just got the word from Connections that we in the US can now pledge our support for Blip. I'm in and have just made my pledge. I am coming up on my sixth anniversary of blipping. I don't want to stop now. Go to blipfuture.com to make a pledge if Blip is important to you. Let's keep this place around. There is nowhere else like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.