ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Love Heart.

Back in Aberdeen with a bump today - although at least we took the sun with us! I tried my best to sleep in today but I failed a bit, and ended up finishing the book I started in Norway (Flesh House by Stuart McBride - a very good... if gruesome... read).

M and I played a game of golf later (he beat me, as usual) in the sun, then went for a coffee and cake at the beach (and so the diet gets pushed back for another day!). M was training with the lifeboat again tonight and I went off to the gym for a run and some weights training; when I got back I made moussaka for M and I, which turned out really well!

The ring I've used here is the one I bought from a little glass-smith's shop in Inverness last weekend; the man was making the most amazing things as we watched, and had a little bowl of glass rings in pretty colours at the till. He said they were one of the most satisfying things to make, and I can see why. I like the simplicity and the smoothness of the glass; and it shouldn't shatter or smash as it's made from the same stuff as Pyrex dishes. I wish I was a bit more crafty-minded!

The book is one of my favourites: The Bridge by Iain Banks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.