Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Monday Thunder

The nice weather has departed and the run up to Christmas looks like being wet and gloomy - worse luck. Thunderstorms returned to the scene today. This was the noon sky above the junction of Govetts Leap Rd and the Great Western Highway at Blackheath. 

I frequently forget to tell you how much I value the blippers who honour me by visiting and commenting on my journal. I should like to wish you all a very happy and safe Christmas/New Year period.  I have met some wonderful people on Blip and I'd hate to lose contact but (particularly with developments on the site design front), my enthusiasm is running out of steam, I fear. Perhaps I just need a decent break.

For a variety of reasons my blipping between now and the New Year will be erratic at best. I may be posting if the opportunity presents itself and I may call in to your journals if I get the chance but until some time in 2015 I shall be turning comments off.  I wish you all the very best .... until I post again.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.