victoriangeny

By victoriangeny

Subway Situation

When you look at this photo, the first thing that comes to mind, is water everywhere, and someone cleaning it up. However, the story behind how this happened is much more complex.

On a Saturday night, Ken and I were working together at Subway. Every shift had a cleaning list, and since we were second shift, we needed to complete a second shift cleaning list. On that cleaning list, it stated that we needed to sweep and mom the cooler, lobby, prep room, and the front area. Ken offered to do it, since he is new and doesn’t know how to do much. I agreed to this, since i hated sweeping a mopping in the first place.

I was busy doing my list of things, while Ken was busy doing his list, when the bell rang, telling us that we had a customer. He offered to get the customer, and then left what he was doing to go get the customer. While all of this was going on, I had no eye contact with him, and had no idea what he was doing before we went out to get the customer.

While I continued to do my list, I heard water running, and thought it was the sink. Since i thought it was the sink, I just let it go. A little while later I STILL heard water running, and decided to investigate the situation. I walked over to the sink, and saw that no water was running. I was headed to go ask Ken if he left any water running, when I looked into the mopping closet and saw the water dumping out of the mop bucket.

I went out front to tell Ken what had happened, and he blamed everything on me! This was definitely NOT my fault!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.