Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Reflections

It is very windy today, making it very cold due to the wind chill factor; it is not a day for outdoor activities. I did venture outside briefly to take this picture of our pond, the ducks had already swum away when it was taken, but I liked the reflections.
 
I have been loading my new CD, a birthday present from Victoria, onto iTunes so that it ‘syncs’ to my iPhone, iPad and iPod. I have had a look on Ancestry, but not done much with my family tree although I hope during the Christmas period I will have time to update some more records.
 
Christmas is sorted and the car was filled up with diesel yesterday. This is the job I generally do last so that she has a full tank of diesel in case of emergencies. I have done this since the days when petrol stations, at least where I lived, closed for several days. Tomorrow I only have to use the car to take the presents to my daughter’s house ready for Christmas day. In the morning we will go and get our Christmas nails done and Ocado are delivering in the late afternoon so that I do not have to brave the supermarkets.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.