Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Hammersmith Apollo: The Cure (sold out)

The last time I was fully immersed in "The Cure" was in my uni days. Blurry years of Art school training, us eager creatives milling together in the smokey filled blackness of  "The Welly Club" . We loved the Cure, it was the cement to many things, the soundtrack of the wannabe free thinkers. I remember doing a year in Aix, France., our fellow french students rising with the Cure against the Bourgeoisie, a kind of throwback from the "Mai 68" riots. 

The french youth at that time, were a concentrated mix of Cure followers. My good friend Herve Rico, I expected to see him last night standing with black hair back combed in solidarity. For that moment last night, through four encores Jo and I vacuumed back through time. This was it , that was our time, perfectly gifted back. 

Thank you Jo and Graham Higgins...x 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.