Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ross: My people...x

I had a realisation day today. Some days its hard to see your own children from the outside in. Possibly because when your in your family you see only the small pieces of the jigsaw that make up a family, rather than viewing them as a whole, if you get what I mean. 

You see and especially at the run up to Christmas its easy to see all the things to do and miss seeing your own people. Today, we spend time on a train, sitting, chatting laughing. We walked the dog, filled our wellies with water, getting into the football hut on the flooded footie field. Sam, at this point gave me orders to "not sing anymore Cure songs!" I asked, "Does your mummy embarrass you?"  "Your just my Mum", he says. ....  I take the picture... x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.