22nd Door of my Advent Calendar: Outdoor IceRink

Tonight was the first evenings as the Koulukatu artificial Outdoor Ice Rink was free for public skating - and it was a stick evening. Many "hockey stars" enjoying, playing on bright light ice...

You may notice the darkness around the ice rinks?
I entered this shot to the Lovers of Light competition - today is the most dark day of the winter, sunset 9.44am and sunset at 15.19pm, totally 5hours,19minutes light time.

Almost all of the snow has melted, but in southern Finland they had some more today. We did not. What a pity... It was quite dark again to have a walk in forestry park...

Anyway a nice walk in -3c partly windy dark shores of Pyhäjärvi-lake, and we were ready to go bathing to the hot sauna. Just so lovely!

A busy day at work, but seemed that I got my job done to a good phase  - so I asked my boss if I would be able to take my few free overtime hours tomorrow, and have a remote access day. It was ok for him, so my christmas holiday started already, if the phone does not ring tomorrow...

So I am in christmassy mood today and I really like to share you a lovely flashmob from Finland mall - from Helsinki. Not too normal here, in any mall, I guess. You can see the surprised faces, a normal finn does not smile easily in public.. And you maybe can guess how many of these people has downloaded this flashmob to the internet... Promised land of mobile phones.

Oh, I feel like friday!
Lovely holiday. So needed...

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.