House of 3A's

Visiting our friends A, A and A today. Nice to see all them, teenagers and their mother, so warm and nice evening! We have not seen each other for a long time, maybe a year or so?! - I really blame social media for that. Really. After the Facebook there seems not be any particular reason to tell face to face how's it going - as you easily do it via internet, every evening. But it is not the same...

The traditional gingerbread house in Finland belongs to xmas, and it usually is only a small cute cottage, but today there is various models of it. Our friend's daughter A had made almost a gingerbread manor ;) - beautiful roof and windows, all... My friend A lighted candels on the roof - and there it is! A beautiful christmassy eatable decoration will be defenetly favourite of their son A.

I am sorry as I did have only a pocket Ixux with me and no tripod for it, so the shot is a bit grainy... I did not want to use flashlight and those small leds were quite dim.

Last night as I again had difficulties to sleep due to sore knee, I found something quite extraordinary: A musical relief from pain and migraine. I tested it, put headphones on and started to listen. At first I noticed nothing, but then - suddently - I started to listen the rythm of the floating music and realized that I begun to forgot the rythm of pain in the knee. And I fell asleep. The knee has been a lot better already by daytime. Fortunately ;)

Thanks for the stars and comments to my Amaryllis yesterday. I begin to like the Photoshop Elements 12th, which I bought to me as an early christmas present ;)

See you!
Susanna

additional note: The house will be eaten after xmas or even during it. ;) If you like to see more models of traditional finnish gingerbread houses, here is one link....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.