Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Hand of Fate?

We never know when it will happen do we? Wrong place, wrong time.  

For too many people in Glasgow today, that was the case. I took this just a few streets away and a mere ten minutes before the utterly tragic accident that befell Glasgow today. I knew something had happened, something big and bad as there were constant sirens, police cars and a helicopter buzzing overhead. The hand of fate missed me, for that I am very relieved, but looking back it is always a matter of "if". I'm lucky I wasn't in the wrong place at the wrong time, half an hour earlier, I was there. I feel so sorry for those suffering from unimaginable sadness today, especially on such a supposedly joyous time.
Looking back through the photos I took in town today, this one stood out, even though it's squint (I didn't want to stand in the middle of the road to get it straight). 

Amber is lighting the fire, Paul has just come home with flowers (and beer). various family members are travelling here for Christmas. I feel very grateful right now.

Stay safe Blippers.
Ciao


p.s. Mince Pie Count : 17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.