My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

"check your knot!"

Today I was on child minding duty. Wife and son wanted to climb at The Big Rock in Milton Keynes. So I was persuaded to go and look after granddaughter (aged 4 years) whilst they climbed. I hung my climbing boots up a few years ago although wife still nags me to continue... Anyway, there are young peoples climbing structures - Eilidh's two favourites today were the Elephant and the Tiger. Frustrated at first but with a little gentle coaching she understood she had to look for the places to place her feet and for hand holds - she had great fun.
As did wife and son.. They both believe they will ache a little tomorrow or so the conversation went in the car on the way home!
Today's blip is at the foot of one of the climbs and is really self explanatory. If you don't check it and you've done it wrong could be nasty...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.