What is Art?

That is is a question and I am not sure I can even answer!

Today was a mix day for me we had visitors that we hadn't seen for a while, that took up most of the morning. Then I had to go to the hospital for my appointment for my throat and ears this afternoon. I walk in and took a few shots on the way.

They couldn't find anything that was nasty in my throat or ears and thought maybe it is reflux that's burning my throat. Also they noticed that there was narrowing of my throat further down. But that would be unrelated to the sore ears the throat. I was given some medication to see if it helps and I go back in a few months to see how I am getting on.

I was given a hearing test and apart from one sound in my left ear that was a little bit lower, my hearing was 100%.

I found Cone Giraffe in his new setting and he is being called Giraffe No. 100 now. I found him outside at the main door at the Public Hospital. He has gained a hard hat and looks great. That is the shot on the Left.

The shot Top Right is taken outside our Art Gallery which is under earthquake repairs at the moment. The photo on the fence is one of the photos in a new book called: Meet Me in the Square by photographer David Cook which comes out on February 22, 2015.

After the earthquake of 22 February 2011, photographer David Cook returned to his former hometown and found the central city irreparably damaged. He was inspired to unearth his archive of 6000 photographs of the city he'd shot as a young man in his twenties, rebuilding through images the city as he remembered it.
Cathedral Square, Centennial Pool, Lancaster Park, schoolboys, punks, nuns – this is a moving, nostalgic journey through the city we'll never see again.

The shot Bottom Right is mural on the Canterbury Museum painted by Roa and was part of the Rise Street Art Festival. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.