creative lenna

By creativelenna

Winter Solstice in Florida

We celebrated with Conscious Movement held on the beach in the sunshine, with both taped and live music! I often take Nia Fitness classes on the beach, but this was the first time I have ever done the more free-form Conscious Movement in that location.. At first I felt a little self-conscious -ha! That's what my husband Crazy Steve says this dance form would be like for him: Self-Conscious Movement!!  So silly. He does not really like to dance.

Anyway, once I started moving I felt fine and I had a really good time. It was a wonderful way to welcome in longer days and warmer temperatures. I know you won't believe it, but it has been cold here . . . well, for Florida anyway!!! 

happy holiday wishes to one and all. xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.