Journey Through Time

By Sue

Chestnut backed Chickadee

A fairly decent day today with temperatures about 57 in the sun, which is quite warm considering it's late December.  The birds were really busy today with chickadees flying all over the place.  We have two kinds, this one and the black capped chickadee.  They come by their name honestly, with lots of 'chicka dee dee dee's', resonating through the trees. 

I made cookies today.  I just did chocolate chip and I will be making one other thing for Christmas.  I am not doing the "bake 6 different kinds of cookies" thing that I've done in the past.  I scaled that way down this year.  

So, finishing touches tomorrow and then Christmas Eve at Bill's brother's house.  Our gatherings are getting smaller.  This year, our son has to work on Christmas Eve, so we won't see him until Christmas Day.  Well, at least we have that.  

Take care everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.