Journey Through Time

By Sue

Fox Sparrow

This sparrow is not one we see on a regular basis. In fact, maybe I've seen this once before in our back yard.  Maybe.  I wouldn't swear to that in a court of law.  I guess he was attracted by all the bird activity that went on today. It was very busy and sometimes birds attract other birds, wondering if there is food for them.  I suppose that's what they are wondering, anyway.

I made another treat for Christmas today.  And I will make a pumpkin pie for us for Christmas Day and that's all I am baking this year.   I'm taking a salad for tomorrows dinner, and that's all ready to go.  So, now I'm just doing the last minute odds and ends, as I'm sure many of you are doing now, also. 

Take care everyone.  Have a safe and joyous Christmas holiday.  Oh!  And if you go to the little clock icon and click on it, it will take you to one year ago in my journal.  If you go there, then go forward to Dec. 24th, you can read my version of Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.  Enjoy!  ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.