New Flowers For Christmas.

I took some fresh flowers to the cemetery today.

There was no one there except me, although there was a car parked there, but I couldn't see anyone else.

Just I was leaving I noticed someone in the car, and trying to reverse, without much luck as he was stuck in a ditch.

I went over to give a hand, but I couldn't shift it.  Then we got a lorry driver to help, but still we couldn't get it to move.

We found another driver, who said he'd go home and get a rope.  So the lorry driver and myself left.

Looking at the car, I reckon it had been in an accident, and the driver had gone into the cemetery probably to sleep off whatever he may have been
on, and probably drove into the ditch in the dark.

( I do miss the ability to crop and play with my photo before uploading and the chance to preview before publishing, I hope this might be one of the features they bring back.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.