tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Against the current

Or, going with the flow?

(8AM, Paddington canal basin)

I feel I must apologize for lack of comments, and failure to respond to hearts and stars. I just can't keep up at the moment. Partly it's due my simple failure to cope with  the snow-blindness  caused by the New Look.  (NB even  prehistoric Arctic dwellers needed snow-goggles to  protect their eyes from the glare.)  But even more it's my ambivalence about engaging with so many alterations to features that seemed just fine as they were. There's no need for me to spell them out since others have done so more than adequately. The repeated platitude  'change is good' irritates as well. Of course it can be if you seek it or embrace it but not if change is forced upon you and involves loss of things you valued.
Alas for the old Blipfoto I knew and loved! 
 
Into my heart an air that kills
From yon far country blows:
What are those blue remembered hills,
What spires, what farms are those?

That is the land of lost content,
I see it shining plain,
The happy highways where I went
And cannot come again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.