Today's Special

By Connections

Looking Up

I know that's an obvious title -- but for me, it also reflects that we are nearing the "finish line" with the front garden. Once it's done, I'll have more time to give to taking photos, reading Blip journals, and catching up on comments, among other things, and I'm looking forward to that!

We went out to Cloud Mountain Farm Center this morning to get a few more plants for the garden, knowing that the quality would be top-notch. It's very difficult for me to stick to my list while shopping there, as they offer so many lovely plants. I took reference photos of several to keep in mind for the future.

I ran errands downtown and in Fairhaven in the afternoon, and then spent several hours working in the garden, which also included looking for blips and talking with several neighbors out for walks or returning from work, who came over to see how we were getting on. I finally quit at 8 pm to make supper for us, and once again am blipping late.

I liked this abstract view of part of the arbor that leads into our back yard (back garden), complete with its own little ecosystem of mosses and lichens. Here's what it looked like six years ago -- you can hardly see the arbor now for all the plants surrounding it!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.