Me and my Shadow

These two gorgeous dogs were having their photo taken on one of the big rocks on the beach at Rosemarkie. The little brown one was a good swimmer going in to collect a stick , the other was nt so sure and I think it may have been the first time it had been in above it's knees. It did nt know quite what to do except for lick it's fur and I do nt think it was too impressed with the salty taste !
A lovely day with a sunrise and a sunset and warm too perfect for a walk on the beach. We could nt go far though as the tide was still in so we just wandered while I took photos.
There were a few birds around. A lone redshank mixed in with the seaweed, rock pipits, grey wagtails and a raft of gulls following the flow of the burn out to sea.
I picked up a Horrible piece of burnt wood with 2 inch rusty nails sticking up, probably left over from bonfire night, It could have caused a nasty injury so pleased that I spotted it and it now safely in the bin. People are asked not to put anything with nails onto the fire !
one of the Christmas cakes has been started and I got the thumbs up so that's good. The turkey fitted in the fridge, everything else we could possibly need has been purchased and  we've cleaned the windows !
Can't believe it's Christmas Eve tomorrow ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.