River of Flowers

By doffy

Bumble Bee in Mahonia #Anglesey

Between showers this afternoon I noticed a large queen bumble bee feeding on the mahonia. I was thrilled to see her and to capture a photo of her too! The Sailor noticed a Small  Tortoiseshell butterfly upstairs as well and I'll upload the image to Twitter.

This morning the Sailor and Jo and I decided to take the wreaths to Church Island - it was raining and very windy when we started walking down but the wind picked up and the rain grew heavier - we did what we had to and returned to the car. In the woods near the car the Sailor spotted a red squirre, but it ran off -I'll go back on a dry day to try for a photo!

We spent the afternoon sitting around and relaxing. We have planned to go out for a meal this evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.