River of Flowers

By doffy

Crystal Cave

Woke up feeling really ill so a call to the Medical Centre, an hour's wait in a room full of unwell individuals then I finally got to see our Doctor who prescribed antibiotics and cough medicine to try to stop the cough.

Did a quick shop at the Co-op, which was surprisingly quiet. The weather was atrocious with lashing rain and wind.

So exhausted this afternoon that I fell asleep for a few hours, MrD had gone off the Lidl to do more shopping - he's become quite a shopper since I've been unwell.

Our T was
Driving Home for Christmas from High Wycombe and arrived home early evening, reporting that the weather was better in Anglesey than down South.

Today's blip is of a small water feature with rotating crystal ball which I remembered last night, I had a thought that it might help moisten the air in our very warm lounge - it was a gift from my dear friend M many, many years ago! It is mesmerising though and we have to turn it off after a few minutes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.