I've been working like a dog!

This is the first Christmas in my working life that I am not in work between Christmas and New Year, I've always taken the view that people with kids should get the priority and it was usually a bit easier in the few days that we were in as all the bosses were on holiday and not causing their usual problems.. Unfortunately, this is also the first year that I don't get paid for the period so it isn't all good, fortunately, I have been working hard taking photos and selling workshops that I'll manage to have a week off.

My last job of the year was at Crisis Edinburgh photographing a group of volunteers who were helping to sort and manage the mountains of food that had been generously donated to feed homeless people on Christmas Day and Boxing Day. It's humbling to see how people pull together to help those less fortunate than themselves and whilst in an ideal world we wouldn't need this safety net, it is a tribute to society that it is there to help.

This little chap belongs to one of the workers at the centre and is a real cheery ball of fluff to end the working year with. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.