An early Christmas present

There are times when you think there may be somebody looking down on you and occasionally being nice. I went for a walk where I was brought up with the camera  and came across somewhere that in the twenty odd years of living here I had never been to. I set the camera up ready to shoot the scene of the weir and was disrupted by a rain shower. Some photographers I know would have looked up at the sky and decided that the conditions were rubbish and head home. However, I had a thought that something was going to happen with the light and just as the rain stopped a few rays of sun shone along the valley and lit up the rocks on the left of the picture. It was perfect with the grey skies that a few minutes earlier had been drenching me floating into the distance.

Thanks whoever made this happen! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.