My Water Babies

Another day, another few hours in the pool!

I'm Blipping this almost a week after the event and have just got back from a cruise on the Queen Elizabeth so it's quite difficult to cast my mind back to Centerparcs!!

When the Little Misses came bouncing into our room this morning they announced that they'd decided on all the activities they'd like to do. They'd chosen two each they told us: The Elf party, treasure hunt, rock climbing and decorating your own stocking.
They'd seen it all on the television apparently!
I didn't even register those channels that appear when you turn on the TV showing all the fun - and expensive - things you can do. My daughters on the other hand were avid viewers!!
At one hour's notice most activities were booked out but there were a couple of spaces to Decorate Your Own Christmas Stocking. So we all jumped on our bikes and headed out for forty-five minutes of sticky, glittery fun. Truth be told it was bit rubbish - empty glitter pens, ineffective glue, over involved parents and splodgy paint but the Little Misses seemed to enjoy it.
From there it was back to the villa for lunch and then down to the pool for a few more hours of splashing about. There's a giant "harbour" with slides and water cannons, lookout posts and bell towers. Every couple of minutes the bell rings and there's a torrent of water which comes crashing down from the roof on top of squealing children underneath. The Little Misses loved it. They had quite a Pavlovian response to the bell!
We more than earned our yummy dinner of pork burgers and mash. Folowed again by Haagen Daz, Baileys and chocolate brownies.
I packed up a few things to help out Mr K in the morning and then took myself off to bed to watch Masterchef.
I can't believe it's our last night! Last year I sat in Starbucks on the last morning of our holiday and cried because it had been such an uphill holiday and it had been a real struggle with Miss E. I swore we were never coming back.
I meant it too!
But habits die hard and a few weeks ago I relented and booked. I'm so glad I did - it's been a real pleasure this year! Fun with lovely children - just how it should be!
It's such a shame I'm leaving early in the morning and missing the last day.
But I'm leaving early to get onboard the Queen Elizabeth and cruise to Amsterdam so it's not all bad!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.