Christmas Dinner #5

A lovely evening with great food and fun company. I have been spoilt this year by the countless invitations to seasonal events, and they're not finished yet!

I was tempted to blip the parcel which arrived at work today - some seasonal essentials which my sister had kindly put the post at the beginning of December. Most important of all were the Christmas cards I'd ordered to give friends. and colleagues. Normally pretty efficient, this time the postal system let me down. On close examination of the packet it appears my cards were miss sent to Vancouver, Canada! No wonder they were late!  On the bright side it looks like I'm now well prepared for NEXT year!

Now Christmas comes, 'tis fit that we  should feast and sing, and merry be:

Virginia Almanack

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.