Life Savors

By osuzanna

The Fog Comes in.....

….on little cat feet….
                                 Carl Sandburg


We don’t often get fog and when we do, it generally doesn’t last beyond very early morning.  

Today, we were blanketed with a misty fog all day, and since I have never taken any photos in these conditions, I thought I would give it a try.  The obvious place to try this was in the park.  

I thought this image best captured the quiet, damp cold.  


Thank you all for your kind and generous words, the stars and hearts for my 300th image yesterday.  I was very touched.  I promise to thank each of you personally tomorrow but I have developed the dwindles this afternoon and now have a fever and aches and so I am taking myself off to bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.