♫ The Holly Green, The Ivy Green...♫

…..the prettiest picture you’ve ever seen. ♫

I know, it’s not exactly Christmas in Killarney but was a lovely sight this morning, especially when I was angst-ridden over what I would blip on this very rainy dark day. (note the high ISO)

It is very warm, and will be even more so tomorrow.  Temperature records are expected to be broken all over the East Coast. I haven’t put the winter covers on the porch furniture yet because we used it Thanksgiving weekend and it looks like we will be able to use it over Christmas.  It’s supposed to hit 73 F (23 C).  It’s quite disorienting…

I have put a message on FB and Blip Central, but I know that doesn’t reach a lot of people, so I will try to reach a few more here.  When you enter any challenge and post the tag, check back after a little while to see if the tag has been picked up.  For some reason, the tags are not always picked up.  I have had this happen to me on at least 3 occasions and even editing and retagging hasn’t helped.  

If you find that your tag hasn’t been picked up, leave a message for the host so that your image is included in the challenge. 

I will spend the afternoon reviewing all the Tiny Tuesday entries which seems like a delightful thing to do on this dreary day. 

In case you missed it, Blipfuture is now set up to receive donation pledges from outside the UK, by debit or credit card.  I found it quite easy to do.  You can do it here.  Remember that these are just pledges and no money will actually be taken until the goal has been met. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.