Tiny Tuesday Week 30

With so much to do this week, including reviewing all the Tiny Tuesday entries, it was rather easy to pull out the macro lens and grab a shot of this white lily just as it is opening up.  I just love the curves in the petals.  As I mentioned previously, I purchased some flowers over the weekend so I could give this flower photography some practice.  I am not sure, however, how long I will be able to keep the lilies in the house because the strong fragrance really turns me off and reminds me of a funeral home.  As pretty as they are, this may be all you see of them.  

I am so glad to see the Winter Solstice…..bring on the light!  

Thanks to all of you who have joined in for this week’s Tiny Tuesday challenge.   I will be handing out hearts and stars on Thursday.   

Last week I had a lovely FaceTime with WWombat and we discussed the future of Tiny Tuesday.  It seems to be quite popular and we would love to keep it going.  We will be looking for volunteers to host it for the upcoming months, so if you are interested, please contact me or WWombat by email (in our bios)  or in a comment.  It really is great fun.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.