my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

I was glad I had Anneke around today 'cause it was a pretty tough one.
Dexter will normally go for a nap around 2 hours after he wakes up in the morning.  this morning he woke at 5.50am (eurgh!) so one would expect him to go for a sleep around 8am.  He eventually managed to get to sleep at 11.15!  Really not himself all day. 
Anneke was great help and support throughout.

My Brother and his fiancee came up from london and came round for a takeaway in the evening.  Dexter managed to find his smiles just before bed and had a wee play with Nicky and Ailidh which helped me to feel that there was hope.

I was absolutely exhausted by the end of the day.  Meanwhile, Sam had just had a really really busy day at work at the shop (and the day before, and the day before) so he was feeling exhausted too.
Anyway, tis the season to be jolly.  I'll dig deep and find that festive cheer again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.