When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Infrared Scare

Finally found some green too point the infrared camera at. Bit more interesting results. Does weird things to people, but I haven't got any pictures I like of humans yet.

There is much weeping and a gnashing of teeth in Blipland due to the website relaunch. I'm not going to tearing up my Blip membership or starting a hastag pressure group just yet. I'm not enraged by the white like some people are. 

The main fault with the redesign for me, is the change in the way people land on your individual page. Before, the focus was very clearly on the picture. Now, the focus is very much on the user's profile picture and whatever their bio says. I have a facebook. I have a linked in. I have a tumblr. I have a googleplus. I could go on. 

I don't want to be the focus. I want to fade away into the background. I just want people to look at one picture. At a time. Like you would in a photobook.

I'm hoping this will be addressed by a future update. It shouldn't be too massive a task to allow users to set their own default for how many images appear on their page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.