Looking up!

Well, this is as 'up' as I could get short of digging a hole in the ground.  I met a friend in Tring this morning and, on the way back to the car, dropped by a small memorial garden.  I intended to photograph 'Looking up'a tree - which I did.  I had noticed some snowdrops flowering which surprised me as it's only December, but had to spend some time with these.

Luckily I had been into a shop and had a carrier bag to protect my knees - I used my gloves for balancing the camera. Looking at the images, I decided to blip the snowdrop. I can say I was looking up at the sun through the trees giving a pleasing bokeh effect.

Loads to do to prepare for Christmas but important things first - coffee with a friend, dropping presents round and glass of wine with daughter when she arrives shortly.  The rest will get done somehow

Have a good Christmas everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.