ztuzzer

By ztuzzer

Civilian Life

I often find myself leading a more and more civil life recently, which doesn’t reside well with my adventurousness. The more and more I settle, the more I seem to panic that this is what my life will be from now on. Not necessarily a bad thing, I just have so many things I want to do with my life still; I’m far from ready to settle. But one thing I do like to do, is see how other people are settling; where has everybody ended up since I finished university. It’s always quite reassuring, seeing so many different people in very different situations, but ultimately, things are no different between us when I see them. 


Today I met up with university comrades JP and Katie, and we had a very civilian afternoon over coffee and cookies in JP’s swanky new pad. Things have changed quite significantly since we all lived together in first year, but chilling in student accommodation again, letting time waste away over chit-chat and not even caring about it; things between us haven’t changed at all.  I always tell myself that it’s good to leave things in the past and to only move forward, but it is quite nice to reminisce and I guess, reenact, every once in a while. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.