Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Stepping Stones, Dovedale

I have to thank Helwild for prompting a visit to Dovedale this morning.  I arrived just after 7:00 am so started my walk in the dark.  Just as well I had a torch.  I decided to climb Thorp Cloud to get a view of sunrise.  I am seriously unfit and was blowing within minutes; however, when I got to the top I was the one being blown, it was a veritable gale up there.  I waited for sunrise, keeping as warm as I could (I was better dressed than yesterday).  I almost posted this image, but in the end I liked this Big Stopper shot from the river's edge.

HelenJG sends her best wishes to Blip friends.   Unfortunately, she can't access Blip currently, so isn't able to comment at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.