Survivors

These three kings are survivors.   The ornament on which they appear is the oldest one on our Christmas Tree because it used to hang on my parent's Christmas Tree and ,  somehow as houses were cleared and possessions broken it up,  it made its way to me.

Christmas turns our minds to families.  My parents had their last Christmas together in 1993, more than 20 years ago and my Mother died in 2001.  But of course I still remember childhood Christmases in Troon or , later when I had left home, in Kirkcudbright where they moved in 1974.

The cruel random decimation of the  McQuade & Sweeney family from Dumbarton in the Glasgow bin lorry crash will be in everyone's thoughts today.    
They will need the strength of their family and the support of community , friends and well wishers throughout the country  to make it through such a tragic Christmas and through future Christmases too.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.