Nut Press

By katheastman

Twinkly Tuesday

I left the squirrel at home and headed into Cardiff today to get the last of the gifts and enjoy the Christmas market and lights for the final time this year. On the way into town, I picked up some prints from my brother's wedding photos that I'd ordered. 

The drive in was an easy one and I got parked up in record time. Either people are super organised this year, or they decided to leave the car at home and get the train or bus to Cardiff. Or, yes I know, they just stayed home!  

I met up with my eldest niece and we grabbed a German sausage for lunch in the Christmas market, held out for coffee until we had the last present I needed to get and then retreated for a sit down and some cake in Waterstone's peaceful cafe. 

Once there, we felt it only right that we have a browse and a buy, so I went and picked out a couple of new books I liked the look of and let my niece pick one each for her and her younger sister, who'd stayed at home with a bad cough. 

We drove home in horrible horizontal rain, but it didn't put a dampener on our day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.