Nut Press

By katheastman

Driving Home for Christmas

This is one of my favourite views of my valley when the sun is shining, and I finally got to take a photo of it today because I wasn't driving. 

Today has been lovely. Everyone out and about and all the shop workers were still in a good mood, wishing each other a Merry Christmas, while brass bands played carols outside the stores. 

I had to go back to the photo lab because of a print error but got it all sorted in record time, thanks to the very helpful lab assistant. I returned a book to the library and raved about it so much, I left the librarians fighting over who was going to read it first! Then I dropped off a couple of presents at friends' houses and stopped for a coffee and cake with one of them, before picking up Mum's presents, so they're all waiting here tomorrow when she comes over for Christmas dinner. 

I'm now looking forward to mulling some wine to have while we wrap presents this evening.

Merry Christmas, Everyone! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.