Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Santa Snooze

I eventually managed to get a frustrating problem sorted with the in built entertainment/sat nav on my car. A month ago the thing wouldn't work saying it needed a new battery. A replacement on E-bay was £75 which I refused to pay, so ordered one from America, which including postage was £15. It had the correct connection but was too big! The dremel drill sorted that out. However, everything worked but it just wouldn't connect to satellites. Eventually, after numerous factory resets, I had a brainwave to do a firmware update. Bingo!

What better than a Santa blip for today? It's a close up of one we have in our grate. As you can see he's sleeping. Well, he will be busy tonight!

A Very Merry Christmas to all those who regularly comment here and a thanks to all those who have looked in during the year.

I wonder if Santa uses a Sat Nav in his sleigh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.