Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunset Burst

As I had a couple of early calls out, I was unable to make the wife's sarnies and salad box and when I got home she'd already left for work.

We'd pre-arranged that I'd meet her at work as she was picking up a couple of fresh turkeys and I needed to collect it to put it in our fridge. The daughter was collecting the other as she's doing the honours this year. We'll cook ours for sandwiches and making curries to freeze.

On the way home I took a meandering drive through Caerleon but the river Usk was out and mud flats aren't very attractive to photograph. I then ended up on the coast road and could see the setting sun bursting through the clouds over Cardiff, so stopped off at St Brides, Nr Newport, to get some photographs.

The church (St Augustine) on the horizon is that on Penarth Head. I love the way the light rays cut through the clouds. Again, the sea (Bristol Channel) was out quite a way, but the emphasis is on the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.