Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Good grief! Who gave me these giant feet?

And who decided that bright yellow was appropriate?

It seemed to me like these might be the thoughts of the snowy egrets - small wading birds with big yellow feet.  Not sure why they are yellow ... but I'm sure Mother Nature had her reasons.  Or maybe just a wicked sense of humor...

My friend, Cathy, and I went down to Ft. DeSoto bright and early, braving fierce winds and unusually warm temps.  Worth the windblown hair because we got to see some fun sights and cool birds.  Plus, it was just fun hanging out with her.  My runner-up today was a Great Egret eating a grasshopper - maybe I should have gone with that one, but this is the shot that made me giggle.  

I posted six shots on Flickr starting HERE

Merry Christmas Eve, people!  

Debbi, Hubs and the cats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.